Youth Book Club

Next date: Wednesday, 22 February 2023 | 04:30 PM to 05:30 PM

Youth book club.jpg

Love reading? Then come to our Youth Book Club! For ages 12 to 17.

A low-stress way to chat about books and graphic novels you've loved (or hated). No set books, just read a book on the month's topic and come hang out! Snacks provided!

Last Wednesday every month, 4.30pm - 5.30pm.

  • 21 December 2022: A book about a holiday
  • 22 February 2023: Australian authors
  • 29 March 2023: Books about food
  • 26 April 2023: Books told in first person
  • 31 May 2023: Books about animals
  • 28 June 2023: Books originally written in another language
  • 26 July 2023: Historical books
  • 30 August 2023: Books with a non-human protagonist
  • 27 September 2023: Books about family
  • 25 October 2023: Classics
  • 29 November 2023: Books about the ocean

If you would like to join, contact Emma at library@wtcc.sa.gov.au or by phone on 8416 6228.

When

  • Wednesday, 21 December 2022 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 February 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 March 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 April 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 31 May 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 June 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 26 July 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 August 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 September 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 October 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 29 November 2023 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM

Location

Hamra Centre Library, 1 Brooker Tce, Hilton, 5033, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.