Council news


  • speech bubbles 70px.jpg

    Have your say in shaping our city

    Published on Tuesday 22 May 2018

    Learn more about our proposed budget for 2018/19 and have your say.
  • Adelaide Beaches 200px.jpg

    New tourism website

    Published on Monday 14 May 2018

    Western region councils collaborate to promote tourism in our area.
  • marion road.PNG

    Marion Road Transport Study

    Published on Thursday 10 May 2018

    DPTI is looking for feedback on a road safety study it is conducting around a section of Marion Road.
  • pomegranate.jpg

    Frozen pomegranate recall

    Published on Wednesday 9 May 2018

    Local residents are being reminded to dispose of frozen pomegranate arils from Coles.
  • native plant 200px.jpg

    Native plant giveaway

    Published on Tuesday 1 May 2018

    Residents can grab some free native plants for their garden.
  • george st tree.jpg

    George Street project

    Published on Tuesday 24 April 2018

    Upgrade works to George Street, Thebarton, are progressing.
  • dog and cat 1 200px.jpg

    Time to microchip your pet

    Published on Monday 23 April 2018

    As from 1 July 2018, dog and cat owners will need to have their pets microchipped.
  • shopper in supermarket 200px.jpg

    Avoid consumer scams

    Published on Friday 20 April 2018

    Consumer and Business Services has released ‘The Savvy Consumer’ to help people avoid scams.
  • Project 294.jpg

    Project 294 - strut your street pride

    Published on Sunday 25 March 2018

    We're encouraging people to get to know their neighbours and help beautify the street they live in.
  • news.jpg

    Apex Park, Weigall Oval and Camden Park news

    Published on Thursday 15 March 2018

    Information and plans for Apex Park, Weigall Oval and Camden Park.