Faisal Rusdi – Colour of the journey

faisal_opera 230.jpg

Faisal Rusdi is a well-known member of the Mouth and Foot Painting Artists (MFPA), an international organisation that provides people with disability the chance to become financially independent while offering creative fulfilment.

Faisal has exhibited in numerous countries including Singapore, Japan, Myanmar and Australia and he describes himself as a realist, sometimes expressionist.

A resident of Indonesia, Faisal is currently living in Adelaide for 16 months, after arriving here in September 2016. One of his dreams while living here is to stage a solo exhibition of his work, which includes oils and one of the oldest artistic traditions in the world - Chinese painting.

Faisal works with colours of nature and he gleans his inspiration from fantasy, his love of painting and his independence. For him, art is an emotional therapy; "a way to advocate and a journey to reach a goal". 

 

Days and times

Thursday, 23 November 2017 10:00AM - 8:00PM
Friday, 24 November 2017 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday, 25 November 2017 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Sunday, 26 November 2017 1:00AM - 4:00PM
Monday, 27 November 2017 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday, 28 November 2017 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday, 29 November 2017 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thursday, 30 November 2017 10:00AM - 8:00PM
Friday, 01 December 2017 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday, 02 December 2017 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Sunday, 03 December 2017 1:00PM - 4:00PM

Suitable for

  • Children 5 to 12
  • Youth 13 to 26
  • Adults
  • Seniors

Cost

Free

Location

1 Brooker Tce
Hilton  5033

Map here
Back to listing