Council news


  • speech bubbles 70px.jpg

    More ways to contact us

    Published on Thursday 22 February 2018

    You can now chat with a Service Centre officer online or via sms.
  • west art.jpg

    2018 West Torrens Art Prize

    Published on Tuesday 20 February 2018

    The 2018 West Torrens Art Prize will open on 19 February 2018.
  • news.jpg

    Apex Park, Weigall Oval and Camden Park news

    Published on Monday 19 February 2018

    Information and plans for Apex Park, Weigall Oval and Camden Park.
  • joe wells.PNG

    Joe Wells Reserve all ready to go

    Published on Friday 16 February 2018

    Our latest playground upgrade gets back to nature.
  • Fruit fly outbreak

    Published on Thursday 15 February 2018

    An outbreak of Queensland fruit fly (Q-fly) has been declared in Brooklyn Park.
  • dog and cat 1 200px.jpg

    Time to microchip your pet

    Published on Tuesday 13 February 2018

    As from 1 July 2018, dog and cat owners will need to have their pets microchipped.
  • summer festival 2018 - 200.jpg

    Summer Festival fun in 2018

    Published on Monday 22 January 2018

    Summer Festival 2018 events in West Torrens.
  • Grants available

    Published on Thursday 28 December 2017

    Applications are now open for grants until 30 June 2018. Apply online now.
  • CCTV illustration.jpg

    Enter our naming competition

    Published on Tuesday 19 December 2017

    Local primary school children could win an iPad in our mobile security camera naming competition.
  • aircraft - airstream, noise.jpg

    Aircraft noise

    Published on Thursday 23 February 2017

    What are the implications of aircraft noise on developments?